It’s been a couple of weeks since we posted, and what better way to make a comeback than with a post that comprises mainly of photos?! There is no better way, I know. I know Halloween has come and gone and everyone’s probably so over the inundation of creatively wacky makeup looks that have been on offer all over the internet, but since Halloween is the only time I really get in any way creative with my makeup, I thought it would be nice to share what I did with y’all.

What I was going for:

Ursula the Sea witch from The Little Mermaid.

Ursula the Sea witch from The Little Mermaid.

What I actually ended up being:

a glittery, hookery, vigilante superhero looking thing who for some reason had white hair and delusions of being an evil sea witch.

a glittery, hookery, vigilante superhero looking thing who for some reason had white hair and delusions of being an evil sea witch.

So yup. I ended up looking a bit daft but sure, isn’t that what Halloween is all about? Here is the product list, if you are at all curious as to how I achieved this high fashion, one of a kind look.

Eyes:

Urban Decay Alice in Wonderland Book Of Shadows – Alice

Mac – Prussian

Mac- Shroom

MUA shade 9 – Pearl

Soap and Glory Tricks of the Shade – Smokin’

Barry M Dazzle Dust – 8

Essence White Eyeliner Pencil

Maybelline Gel Eyeliner in Black

Rimmel Glam’Eyes Liquid Eyeliner

Rimmel ScandalEyes Flex Mascara

Eyelure Naturalites Double Lashes

Face:

No. 7 Shine Free Primer

Revlon Colorstay for Comination/Oily Skin in Ivory

Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer in Fair

Mac Studio Fix Powder Foundation – NW15

Cheeks and Contour:

Urban Decay Alice in Wonderland Book Of Shadows – Underland

Soap and Glory Tricks of the Shade – Sugar Violet

MUA shade 9 – Pearl

Barry M Dazzle Dust – 8

Lips:

Revlon Colorstay Ultimate Lipcolor in Tomato

Lancome L’Absolu Rouge – 132

So, there you have it. I basically used a mixture of everything and anything and hoped for the best. If you’re wondering about the hair I used heated rollers and a very cheap white hairspray purchased from a Halloween shop. Here’s a few more snaps for good measure!

Close up of eyes sans false lashes.

Close up of eyes sans false lashes.

Yes, that is indeed a zombie minion sniffing my hair.

Yes, that is indeed a zombie minion sniffing my hair.

 

Lurking behind you in the dark, glass of wine in hand. AS PER USUAL.

Lurking behind you in the shadows, glass of wine in hand. AS PER USUAL.

 

