Dry Shite back to business!

Reminded today, by my colleague and fellow ethereal, transparently-skinned goddess, that we actually HAVE a blog.

Soooo, I decided to give you all the low-down on my current makeup bag. I’ve been collecting eye shadow palettes for the last couple of weeks, loads of colours altogether for a cheaper price… Sure where would you be going?!

Make Up Academy is my current go-to for all things eye shadow palette-y. It started with a search for some nice nudes, near impossible to find in my price range. But a search in my local Superdrug store saved me (not literally but, you know)…

Et voilà, there it was, the M.U.A. Undressed Palette. (Undressed… Nude… Get it? Oh lol!) Anywho…

Image

It contains both matt and shimmer nude shades and darker metal shades. It’s basically a dupe for Urban Decay’s Naked Palette. The colours are SUPER pigmented, surprisingly so, for a palette that costs £4/€6. Great for both day-time and night-time looks, with the mix of textures. Great for blending. I personally love the gunmetal blue one, though it wasn’t even the colour I bought the palette for. (I love these palettes for just that reason, they give you options you never really thought of before!)

Another palette I love is the M.U.A. Heaven and Earth collection. GOD, IT’S JUST SO NUDE. Mainly shimmer colours, it’s perfect for natural, summer looks. (I love to use the palest shade for highlighting.) The colours blend together perfectly too, ALL OF THE SMOKEY EYES FOR YOU. (Another use: eyebrow darkening!) It’s a multi-functional addition to the auld make up bad and definitely the one I use the most.

Image

Looking for some colour? The Glitterball Palette is a good buy. Not necessarily ‘glittery’, as the name would suggest, a nice light shimmer is what to expect. What I like about it is that it isn’t harsh on the eyes, like most glitter shadows I’ve tried, it’s smooth and doesn’t really crease. Another problem I don’t have with these, is the bits falling off the brush and onto my face/into my eyes. Seriously, that’s not a good look on anyone.

Image

My favourite shadow is the peachy colour, it looks super pretty on blue eyes; actually, this would suit almost any eye colour. The colours are really pigmented too so a little goes a long way, unless you are up for being noticed. Great for night-time looks.

I should add that I usually use an eye shadow primer under my eye shadow so it could change the quality, texture or pigment of the shadow as it is placed on the lid.

Palettes are available in Britain and Ireland, in Superdrug and other pharmacies. Also on their website: http://www.muastore.co.uk/index.php/

As I collect more, I too shall review them.

Happy Spending!