Your friendly neighbourhood D.S. back again. (TWO POSTS IN TWO DAYS, I knooow.)

After weeks of waiting, my patience finally wore thin and I invested in a new foundation.

Due to my corpse-like colouring, I find it extremely difficult to get a foundation that ticks all of my boxes for things such as dryness and coverage.

And then a friend recommended MAC Studio Sculpt, a near life-changing moment. Here it is in NC15:

Image

According to MAC, this foundation is: A luxurious, creamy foundation that delivers ultimate hydration while instantly revitalizing the look of dull and dry skin. Innovative gel-based system provides outstanding skin feel and a medium, buildable coverage with a natural satin finish. Micronized silicone coated pigments improve skin adherence and blendability while helping to maintain colour purity. Offers broad-spectrum UVA/UVB protection with SPF 15. Comfortable on all skins, but especially suited for normal-dry and mature skins.

I have to admit that, after wearing for a few weeks, this foundation is my new favourite. It comes in warm (sallow) and cold (pink/blue) complexion colours from 15 to 50, rising in fives each time. That’s the one problem I have, however, I’m NC13 and this isn’t pale enough for me. THOUGH, it doesn’t make a real noticeable difference so finding your own colour shouldn’t be that difficult either.

This foundation is purrfect for dry skin; just because I have the crustiest of faces, I like to use moisturiser underneath but those of you with non-reptile complexions probably wouldn’t need that.

Do you worry about the sun? (You should, fyi.) Well this has SPF 15 and UVA/UVB protection so even in the winter, you’re protected. Huzzah!

The light-reflecting pigments are great for distracting from those crazy blemishes and it’s easy to build up the coverage for those pesky hormonal times. (Girls, you know what I’m talking about!) I, myself, tend to wear a little extra concealer on my pink cheeks if I don’t feel like caking myself in foundation. But, each to their own.

Before, if I ever slept in my foundation – which I wouldn’t recommend to anyone – I would have woken up with my face looking like I’d rolled around in the Sahara; with this I can wake up and actually look mildly refreshed and somewhat glowing. WHO KNEW?! It just goes to show how moisturising and hydrating it is.

Because of this reason, this wouldn’t be that suitable for those with Normal/Oily skin. Don’t fret, though, there are a ton of foundations for those of you blessed with your own built-in moisturiser.

MAC Studio Sculpt Foundation is $31/€36.50/£25 (Ireland is so ridiculously expensive, ugh).

MAC is available in stores around the U.S., Britain and Ireland (and other countries, I’m sure) and on their website: http://www.maccosmetics.com/index.tmplhttp://www.maccosmetics.co.uk/

Enjoy yo bad selves!

– E x