And I like the way you move. (Yep, I’m quoting Whigfield, you can judge me, I care not.)

So my lovely co-author and close personal acquaintance, Oily Baby, suggested posting our makeup looks. I guess it’s a good idea to show that we, you know, wear makeup and aren’t talking out of our butts. She was on it quickly, I was not, but here it goes.

This is me:

Image

(I apologise for my face.)

Eye detail:

Image

This look was inspired by Pixiwoo’s youtube video, ‘How to Wear Red Eyeshadow (like Amy Lee)’: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7JAK-GZS88I

Make Up:

Skin – MAC Studio Sculpt Foundation in NC15, Essence Match 2 Cover Cream Concealer, MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation.

Cheeks – Essence Sun Club Bronzer for Brunettes.

Eyes – Essence I Love Stage Eyeshadow Base, 120 Eyeshadow Palette, Maybelline EyeStudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner, Catrice All Round Mascara Waterproof, Eylure Girls Aloud False Eyelashes – Nichola.

Eyebrows – Essence Eyebrow Designer in Blonde, Essence Eyebrow Set.

Not shown: Lips – Catrice Ultimate Shine Lipstick in 200 ‘Get The Nudes Paper’.

Since I was wearing a monochrome outfit look, as shown here, I wanted to add some colour to my look:

Image

Clothes:

White Top – New Look, Black Top (underneath) – Asos, Shorts – Asos, Tights – New Look, Boots – Penneys(/Primark)

Kept the look relaxed with beachy waves: Charles Worthington Salt Spray, Remington Curling Wand, Umberto Giannini Backcomb in a Bottle.

Hope that was informative, and you enjoyed.

Cheerio, Dry Shite (Emma)